Photo

Missing background musics/ambient sounds

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hipsu

Hipsu
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 February 2006 - 05:31 PM

I'm new to BGT and to this forum, but I tried to search if this is a known issue. Found nothing

I started at the beginning at Candlekeep and immediatly noticed something is missing. Excluding the merry music coming from the Inn it's dead quiet.

Where are the sounds of life? I still hear separate sounds like past flying seagull or streaming water but no sign of that background ambient sound.

If I go to Inn there's quiet too, however the music suddendly kicks in after a bit waiting...
So is this a bug or am I missing something?

#2 Ascension64

Ascension64
  • Modder
  • 5983 posts

Posted 18 February 2006 - 06:02 PM

I'm new to BGT and to this forum, but I tried to search if this is a known issue. Found nothing

I started at the beginning at Candlekeep and immediatly noticed something is missing. Excluding the merry music coming from the Inn it's dead quiet.

Where are the sounds of life? I still hear separate sounds like past flying seagull or streaming water but no sign of that background ambient sound.

If I go to Inn there's quiet too, however the music suddendly kicks in after a bit waiting...

Yeah, you have to stand in the same spot without moving the screen for a fair chunk of time before the ambient inn music comes in. Don't know why yet.

--------------
Retired Modder
Note: I do not respond to profile comments/personal messages in regards to troubleshooting my modifications. Please post on the public forums instead.

Baldur's Gate Trilogy-WeiDU and Mods
Throne of Bhaal Extender (TobEx)

Contributions: (NWN2) A Deathstalker (voice acting) - (IWD2) IWD2 NPC Project (soundset editing) - (Misc) SHS PC Soundsets (voice acting)