Photo

Jerkiness

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 Miraz

Miraz
  • 138 posts

Posted 18 July 2006 - 12:42 PM

I've encountered a problem. I don't know how to explain it without sounding a bit vague.

The game is jerking. I started to notice it around about the Candlekeep catacombs ... it jerks for a split moment every second or so. Looking at the time dowacky at the bottom left, you can clearly see it jerking about instead of tick-tocking smoothly. The game is basically becoming unplayable. The mouse jerks, the characters jerk, the clock jerks. If I pause the game or go into a character window (or inventory), it stops ... but while the game is running, jerkiness.

Sorry if this is the wrong place to put this, but I've never encountered this problem before, and this is my first time running BG with BGT installed. It's confusing the hell out of me ... the game was fine up until now, then all of a sudden this started. It's not happening in any of my earlier save games. Anyone have any ideas? I can't continue playing otherwise. :unsure:

#2 GekkeR

GekkeR
  • 39 posts

Posted 18 July 2006 - 04:12 PM

Start by posting your Weidu.log (you will find it in your Baldurs Gate 2 directory).
That will show what mods you have installed and what could possibly cause it.

#3 zachD

zachD
  • 125 posts

Posted 18 July 2006 - 09:50 PM

I seem to be encountering something of the same problem, but perhaps not quite as pronounced. Recently installed BP with the three mega mods and I remember it wasnt happening at first, when I started in Irenicus dungeon, only after I have been playing for a while. Same thing there is a slight pause every second or so but it you pause the game via spacebar the jerkiness is gone.

// Log of Currently Installed WeiDU Mods
// The top of the file is the 'oldest' mod
// ~TP2_File~ #language_number #component_number // [Subcomponent Name -> ] Component Name
~SETUP-BD-TOB.TP2~ #0 #0 // Baldurdash Fix Pack for ToB, v1.5 WeiDU