• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Kaeloree

Kaeloree

Head Molder

• Administrator
  • 9198 posts

Posted 28 December 2007 - 09:13 PM

As for the second part of today we present an interview with Bookwyrme! Bookwyrme has been a part of the Spellhold Studios community for many years, contributing to many mods, the most notable public ones including Hubelpot and Aurora's Shoes and Boots. We also take a sneak peak at her current project, the Mage Trio.

To learn more about Bookwyrme, her mods and why she picked up modding, read on below.

:cheers:

- K'aeloree/Liam

#2 Kaeloree

Kaeloree

Head Molder

• Administrator
  • 9198 posts

Posted 28 December 2007 - 09:13 PM

Interview with Bookwyrme

When did you first join the IE Modding community?

I honestly can’t remember. I joined one or two forums sometime after I started playing BG2 and lurked for a long while, eventually commenting a bit. I do remember that it took me a while, even after that, to decide that mods were not automatically going to ruin my computer, but once I did decide, I never looked back.

What inspired you to get into modding? How did you start, and what was your first mod?

I never really planned to mod.

Once I got over my fear that mods would somehow destroy my computer, I started downloading and playing more & more of them, and did a little bit of beta-reading for various people.

Then, I ran into this fun, unfinished mod that I really wanted to see finished. So I waited, and at some point, SConrad mentioned that it probably never would get finished because the main writer was no longer around. Since I still wanted to play through the game with Hubelpot, I volunteered to write if someone else would code. Somewhat to my surprise, he took me up on it, I roped in Minarvia, who’d been asking about the mod for at least as long as I had, and asked Finduilas and Riviera, whose work I’d liked elsewhere, if they’d join in.