Why should Mazzy become a paladin?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 -WindWalker-

-WindWalker-

Posted 06 August 2004 - 11:31 AM

Since Mazzy was not a paladin in the first place, why make her one? She already has some cool paladin abilities as special abilities, which make her an invaluable fighter. Not to mention it sounds weird for a halfling to be a paladin in 2e.

Edited by WindWalker, 08 August 2004 - 10:38 PM.

#2 Immortality

Immortality

Love Boat Captain

• 1616 posts

Posted 11 August 2004 - 05:13 AM

Because its her dream? Because she has a great heart to be one? Because she deserves it and a lot of people were rather surprise she didnt become one?

It's not the abilities she has, I say. She is a great warrior alright, its for roleplaying purposes, i want her to become a paladin, thats the least the order can do with such a brave and fair woman :)
CLAN DLAN, your friendly neighborhood spanish community. Woo!

I am a retired translator. If you need my assistance, or need somebody to translate something for you, you can send me a PM. I don't check SHS regularly. Thanks!! : D

#3 MagusWizardo

MagusWizardo

Don't ask... please don't ask.

• 201 posts

Posted 12 August 2004 - 06:46 PM

But alot of Mazzy's personality is built around the fact that she wants to be a Paladin, but can't be.

#4 T.G.Maestro

T.G.Maestro

Eclipse

• 4415 posts

Posted 13 August 2004 - 12:23 AM

But alot of Mazzy's personality is built around the fact that she wants to be a Paladin, but can't be

This is true, but thats why this is an optional mod component - one can always decide to skip it ;) .
Posted Image

Refinements v2 has been released!
Go and visit the website or the forum for more info!

Member of The Silver Star team.

#5 Feanor

Feanor

The Elven Lord

• 1808 posts

Posted 18 August 2004 - 03:52 AM

But alot of Mazzy's personality is built around the fact that she wants to be a Paladin, but can't be.