Photo

Possible Quests

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 MythicalChicken

MythicalChicken
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 August 2004 - 09:47 PM

Been thinking about a quest to help beef up the storytelling value of this mod. I have no idea if BobTokyo even wants to tackle anything like this for this mod, but I was pondering ideas (please bear in mind I have little AD&D background when you read this):

Some Ideas:

-- The Cowled Wizards are holding one of Mystra's high priests for breaking their laws: I can't imagine Mystra would be widely accepted in Amn. The predominant clerics in Amn (Lathander/Helm/Talos) have a mixed reaction: in one sense, there's some satisfaction in knowing that Mystra cannot gain a solid foothold in the area, but on the other hand they're concerned that the Cowled Wizards might begin to view clerical spellcasting in the same harsh light. Druids could also be concerned for Cowled Wizard influence ... aside from worries of persecution a la Trademeet, some would have some disdain for magic in general, others might view magic as part of the Nature's balance.

Also, as I said in the feedback board a minimum Wisdom score wouldn't be uncalled for.

Given all that, here's my speculation of how it could break down. I don't know how to code much, but after being around here a while I know how complicated this could be. I'm just brainstorming here:

Either the PC could approach the Witness of Mystra, or if meeting a Wisdom check another Witness of Mystra could spawn and speak directly to you in the next area you enter after you first leave the slums in Chapter 2. Basically, either one would note your potential for being one of Mystra's followers and ask for your help.