German translation

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 nele

nele
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 June 2005 - 01:30 AM

Hello!
I'm a newbie here (at forums in general) and no native speaker of English (being German). :)
I'd very much like to do a German translation of the Edwin Romance mod, because I like it very much!  :D
If somebody has already started (or finished) a German translation and wants/doesn't want me to help, please let me know!  ^_^

#2 dorotea

dorotea

witch extraordinaire

• Modder
  • 1927 posts

Posted 08 June 2005 - 11:16 AM

As far as I know -- nobody is doing the German translation yet. Unless Laufey knows differently. So, you probably should PM her and ask. 99% probability is that you are the first to volunteer.

Freedom cannot be equated with goodness, virtue, or perfection. Freedom has its own unique self-contained nature; freedom is freedom ? not universal goodness. Any confusion or deliberate equalization of freedom with goodness and excellence is in itself negation of freedom, and acceptance of the path of restraint and enforcement.

Nikolai Berdyaev - Christian Existentialist, Philosopher of Freedom.

The Longer Road mod
Redemption mod
Bitter Grey Ashes

#3 Laufey

Laufey
  • Modder
  • 1245 posts

Posted 08 June 2005 - 11:18 AM

As far as I know -- nobody is doing the German translation yet. Unless Laufey knows differently. So, you probably should PM her and ask.  99% probability is that you are the first to volunteer.

View Post

I remember somebody asked me about it ages ago, but haven't heard anything since then so I have no idea if the person is working on it or has abandoned the project. Sadly, I've also lost their address, so can't ask.

I say wait a little while, and if nobody comes forward it seems safe to assume that you can work on it undisturbed. :)

#4 nele

nele
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 June 2005 - 12:00 AM