PRC30e and CEP2 help

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 ronin

ronin
  • Modder
  • 2114 posts

Posted 10 October 2006 - 12:45 AM

I am a NWN newbie, i've had the game since it came out and never played it. Is CEP2 compatible with PRC30e and if so which order do I install them in. When I run the PRCModuleUpdater.exe I dont just see the PRCPack to install I also see a prc_ocfix. Do I need to check both boxes and then select the modules I want the hak installed into or just the PRC Pack check box?

thanks

ronin

#2 Bluenose

Bluenose

The gnome-sage of Ral Worcester

• 1565 posts

Posted 10 October 2006 - 03:16 AM

I am a NWN newbie, i've had the game since it came out and never played it. Is CEP2 compatible with PRC30e and if so which order do I install them in. When I run the PRCModuleUpdater.exe I dont just see the PRCPack to install I also see a prc_ocfix. Do I need to check both boxes and then select the modules I want the hak installed into or just the PRC Pack check box?

thanks

ronin

There was a merged tlk file with earlier version of the PRC that combined the CEP/PRC tlk files, which you needed if the two were to work together properly. I haven't seen one yet for CEP2, but I haven't been looking. It might work anyway, but you'll need to install the CEP first and the PRC later so that it can try to merge the tlk files automatically.

The prc_ocfix is something you need to make it work properly with the original campaign only, I think it's fine with SoU and HotU and with most modules.

Back from the brink.

Like RPGs? Like Star Wars? Think combining the two would be fun? Read Darths and Droids, and discover the line "Jar Jar, you're a genius".

These, in the day when heaven was falling,
The hour when earth's foundations fled,
Followed their mercenary calling
And took their wages and are dead.

#3 ronin

ronin
  • Modder
  • 2114 posts

Posted 10 October 2006 - 04:03 AM

This is what I need or?

http://nwvault.ign.c....Detail&id=6384