Could use some assistance

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
36 replies to this topic

#1 Faerun

Faerun
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 December 2006 - 11:37 PM

Hello,

I could use some help in planning my run through the entire BG series with mods, as I have no relevant experience and don't want to mess anything up.

Here's what I would like to do:

* Play through BG1 and TotSC with Tutu.
* Continue on to BG2 and ToB with the following mods installed:
- Ascension
- Berserker Minsc
- Kivan
- Xan
- Underrepresented Items
- Flirtpack
- Unfinished Business (quest content only)

What would be the best way to go about doing this while ensuring that I don't experience any major problems? (i.e. crashes, incompatibilty et al)

Related questions:

1. Would I be able to start a new BG2 game if I install Tutu? How is BG2 'unlocked?'
2. Does Tutu add any NPCs to the start of BG2 from BG1?
3. What's the difference between EasyTutu (which I can't find btw) and regular?
4. Do I have to download Tutu first and then Enhancements or does Enhancement have everything I need?
5. Anything I may be overlooking?

I don't know if this is relevant but I use Windows XP HE. Basically, I don't know what I'm doing so almost anything would be helpful to me... order installation, should I install patches or not... and so on.  :wacko:

As always, any and all help is greatly appreciated!

If this run through goes well I'll definitely start looking at other mods to try out (I am eagerly anticipating the Imoen Relationship mod.)

#2 Azazello

Azazello

The Anti-Spammer

• Staff
  • 1912 posts

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:26 AM

Aren't you already getting help on this (exact same post) at PPG forums?

Edited by Azazello, 19 December 2006 - 01:27 AM.

#3 Kulyok

Kulyok
  • Modder
  • 2450 posts

Posted 19 December 2006 - 01:51 AM

Bg mods:
- Install Flirtpack last.

1. Would I be able to start a new BG2 game if I install Tutu? How is BG2 'unlocked?'

- Yes. EasyTutu allows you this. Tutu doesn't.