• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 jackmix69

jackmix69

Madgod

• Modder
  • 152 posts

Posted 22 May 2007 - 01:42 PM

Hello, currently working on a mod that incorpates some of the artifacts in MM8 into Cyrodil. Might and Magic 8 had some really good stuff that is implementable, and I was playing it earlier so I got this idea.

I'm not really good at modeling, but I can make new models thanks to nicoroshi. I know how to get them ingame, but I'm not that good with 3dsmax. I can modelhack some (namely, breaker) but most will be retextures.

Here are the ones I'm going to make, complete with description from the game, although some are changed slightly due to race differences between the 2 games. I'm also going to have their enchantments identical.

Blade of Mercy (Dagger, 26 damage, +10 strength, 35 shock damage) - Though generally considered unfashionable among current necromantic custom, live sacrifice was once widely practiced. To reduce the cruelty inflicted on the victim, the necromancer Ferredine the Merciful created a blade capable of bringing about a quicker and less suffered end.

Breaker (2 handed club, Strength + 20, Endurance + 20, 5% chance of knocking the target back) Orcish folklore is full of the Fables of Sevenstrong Burlfist who with Biter, his faithful wolf companion, and his mighty club, Breaker, endlessly quested for the Silver Rose. Fables? One must wonder, if Breaker exists, then why not too, the Silver Rose?

Drogg's Helm (Light Armor, Helmet. Personality + 15, Intellect + 15, Regenerate 1 Health per second) In the history of the barbarian tribes of Vori, it is rare to find a long reigning chieftan. Rarer still is one who held his position through magic rather than might. Drogg was such - a warrior mage who survived many years of rival challenges. It is said that he wore his helmet at all times, even in sleep. Now that you possess it, you understand why.