Adding animations to existing animation mods

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Soul_Slayer

Soul_Slayer
  • Modder
  • 981 posts

Posted 16 July 2007 - 06:27 PM

This is a simple tutorial for adding animation sequences to an existing animation mod.
I'm not too good at explaining things, so I'm including screenshots to help show what I'm talking about.

**NOTE***

Your lists will more than likely look different from mine, as I have already added some animations to my own installation, but the idea is still the same.

I said it was a simple tutorial, so I'm going to just add one of the pair animations from EFGAddPose (one of the ones that uses a ring to activate it), to the JOJO mod.

Firstly Open the CS, and select the mod you want to add the animation to, make this the active file.
Once it finishes loading, click on Gameplay, and from the drop-down menu choose "Idle animations..."

Click on the plus sign next to StandingJOJO* to expand the list, then click on the plus sign next to the sub-category you want the animation to show up in when in-game.
Right click on the last entry in the Sub-category, and choose "Insert sibling".

Posted Image

In the right hand side, give the animation the SAME NAME as the others in the list, just change the number to the next consecutive number.
(e.g. if the last entry is StandingJOJO304, yours should be StandingJOJO305).

Click on the button that says "Select Animation File", and navigate to the particular .kf file you wish to use, in this case, I'm adding the efgAIC501b.kf file.

Once you have the file set, the next step is to click on one of the existing animations in the list to get it's data.
Right click in the main body of the window of the existing animation, and choose "Copy All Conditions".

Posted Image

Now, switch back to the one you are adding, and again, right click in the main body, and choose "Paste Conditions".