Combat music issues

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Daelric

Daelric
  • 26 posts

Posted 14 December 2007 - 10:58 AM

Hi there,

I just got finished installing a mega-mod using BigMoshi's "The Standard Mega-Mod Package Installation Guide" and everything seems to be working fine except for a couple things to do with music. i started a brand new game, and I'm in the first area of the game, where Gorion gets fubar'd by Sarevok. I'm running around with Imoen and 2 strange things seem to be happening with the music:

A) the ambient, pastoral wilderness music seems to rtansition very abruptly when changing tracks... I remember in the original game music transitions were pretty much imperceptible, but now it's really obvious, alomost like a new track is starting to play just before the first one is finished. I'm no expert, but that's just what it seems like to me and is the best way I can describe it :P

B) the really annoying part; (A) I could handle, but (B) is a deal breaker (so far)... I've got no combat music! I've gotten into a few fights on this map (diseased gibberling, a wolf, a bunch of hobgoblins) and combat music hasn't fired up for any of the fights... it just keeps playing the pastoral wilderness music. Granted I haven't tried moving on to a new area yet to see if the problem persists, and I would do that, but I've only got time to post this quick and then head to work for 8 hours, so I'm hoping that if the problem persists even in new areas, there will at least be some suggestions here by the time I get home :P

Thanks for all the hard work!

Attached Files

#2 bigmoshi

bigmoshi
  • Modder
  • 230 posts

Posted 14 December 2007 - 05:50 PM