Bottomless bag of holding, et al.

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Sam.

Sam.
  • Administrator
  • 1294 posts

Posted 08 July 2008 - 07:33 PM

This is my first attempt at doing anything WeiDu (besides selecting [I]nstall) so keep in mind that my knowldge base is still severely limited. I'm trying to figure out the code for my .tp2 to make all bags bottomless. I think I found the code from G3's BGII Tweak Pack v6 that does it.

[codebox]/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\
/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\/////\\\\\
///// \\\\\
///// Make Misc Bags of Holding Bottomless \\\\\
///// \\\\\

[color="#0000FF"]BEGIN @304000 DESIGNATED 3040
GROUP @4
GROUP @19
REQUIRE_PREDICATE ((NOT FILE_EXISTS_IN_GAME ~_sw1h01.itm~) OR (FILE_EXISTS_IN_GAME ~c!ammo.sto~)) @2 // requires bags of holding on Tutu

// this file does nothing, it just allows other mods to detect this component
COPY_EXISTING ~sw1h01.itm~ ~override/cdt03040.g3~[/color]
PRINT @1
COPY_EXISTING_REGEXP GLOB ~^.+\.sto$~ ~override~
READ_LONG 0x08 "itemtype" ELSE 0
PATCH_IF ("%itemtype%" = 5) BEGIN
WRITE_SHORT 0x22 [color="#FF0000"]0[/color]
END
BUT_ONLY_IF_IT_CHANGES[/codebox]
but I THINK there are several lines (in blue) that I don't need. Right? Second, this would set the Storage capacity to '0', which does make it bottomless. However, when you put tons of stuff in a bag whose Storage capacity is '0', things seem to mysteriously disappear. On the other hand, if you set the Storage capacity to '65536' (the highest number NI will let you set it) your stuff doesn't disappear. So, if I wanted to change the Storage capacity, I would replace the red '0' with '65536'?

TIA
-Sam.

Edited by Sam., 08 July 2008 - 07:53 PM.