A Sarevok romance

• Please log in to reply
470 replies to this topic

#1 HighTimeRodeo

HighTimeRodeo

It's high time the rodeo came to town!

• 160 posts

Posted 20 October 2008 - 05:36 PM

DDV over at PPG pointed me in this direction and suggested I pose my idea here.

I freely admit I do dialog and I'm working in learning WeiDU. I have a vague idea how it goes, but I'm working through it, guessing as I go.

And I also freely admit I'm a Sarevok fangirl through and through. I haven't finished the first game because the copy I have won't let me save or load, so I can't finish it.

I'm hoping I can get someone's help on a romance mod for Sarevok. I have a talent for writing romances and I have this slight obssession with him so it should be easy for me to work on it.

It'd be about the length of TOB with a something about your reaction to finding him in hell. I'm a fanfiction writer, so I'm good at dialog. If anyone is interested, has suggestions, links to help me with WeiDU or want to smack me upside the head and tell me to stay in Sarevok's character, I'm open to it. Just let me put on a helmet for the last one.
That gave Jarlaxle pause. "Because I love you as a brother, I pray that you will one day fathom the truth of it all, my friend."

"They're dragons," Entreri muttered. "And I know how Drow love their brothers."

-Road of the Patriarch

#2 vilkacis

vilkacis

Rashemen REPRESENT! Word to yo hamsta!

• Modder
  • 1571 posts

Posted 20 October 2008 - 06:02 PM

I dunno, you'd have to make ToB not suck first. <_<

Seriously though, take a look at http://www.katbella.net/npcguide.htm, it's a good beginner's guide to coding NPCs. Also check the tutorials here at SHS.