Sword Coast Stratagems 1+2 Compatibility

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 -Dirty Uncle Bertie-

-Dirty Uncle Bertie-

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:30 AM

Firstly, congrats on v4 of the mod! This is my first time trying any version of the mod, so I'm very much looking forward to it.

I am very confused about your comments regarding compatibility with Sword Coast Stratagems and Sword Coast Stratagems II. I was under the impression that the two are very similar, except that one's for BG1 and the other's for BG2. If that is the case, why does one go before RR and the other after?

I should point out that I'll be using EasyTutu to play BG1 + TotSC, not BGT. Like I said, according to your compatability guide, I should have the following installation order:

BG1 + TotSC (EasyTutu)
Sword Coast Stratagems
Rogue Rebalancing

BG2 + ToB
Rogue Rebalancing
Sword Coast Stratagems II

#2 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

The Imp in his pink raincoat.

• 10911 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 09:45 AM

The comment is for BGT, not Tutu, dah.

Edited by Jarno Mikkola, 02 November 2008 - 09:55 AM.

Deactivated account. The user today is known as The Imp.

#3 aVENGER

aVENGER
  • Modder
  • 1680 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 12:47 PM

Firstly, congrats on v4 of the mod! This is my first time trying any version of the mod, so I'm very much looking forward to it.

Thanks! :) Since this is your first time using Rogue Rebalancing, it might be a good idea to familiarize yourself with RR's documentation.

I am very confused about your comments regarding compatibility with Sword Coast Stratagems and Sword Coast Stratagems II. I was under the impression that the two are very similar, except that one's for BG1 and the other's for BG2. If that is the case, why does one go before RR and the other after?

See here.

In short, it's safe to install SCS v9 after Rogue Rebalancing when using EasyTutu.

#4 -D. U. Bertie-

-D. U. Bertie-

Posted 02 November 2008 - 01:07 PM