• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Torvald

Torvald
  • Validating
  • 188 posts

Donator

Posted 23 February 2009 - 03:02 PM

I am having a wonderful time playing Classic Adventures, so want to start off thanking all who have contributed to making it so great.

Having said that, I want to ask if it is possible to play thru both the Sunless Citadel and the Silver Princess modules without messing up the story plotline.

You see, I started playing thru Sunless Citadel and had Chaarna leave me at the beginning. Thinking that was a hint I was going the wrong way, I restarted and played thru the Silver Princess module. Lots of challenging fun, but was surprised at the very end to have one of the NPCs leave me. Second-guessing again, I thought this was telling me I really should have gone the original route, so restarted the game all over and played thru just the Sunless Citadel.

I've now played thru the Slaver Ship area and am getting ready to go to the swamp area. Is it possible for me to go back now and fight my way thru the Silver Princess (to gain experience) without messing up my plot progression, or is really too late to do that now?

"My wife says I have the body of a God - Buddha!"

#2 leahnkain

leahnkain
  • Modder
  • 7658 posts

Donator

Posted 24 February 2009 - 05:59 AM

Chaarna always leaves at the end of the Silver Princess, she does return later. You have to find her. I am afraid it is too late to return. If you finished the Slaver ship, SP wouldn't offer you much of a challenge anyhow. Remember SP has three joinable NPC's that you can have only if you go through it. Sunless has two NPC's. CA is now big large enough with many different paths to enjoy. You will find that it does have replay value, So I suggest try both different ways with different games.

Longing for the old pen and paper modules of the 70's and 80's. Experience AD&D's greatest adventures using the infinity engine: Visit our homepage at http://classicadventuresmod.com/