About translating some tutorials.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 phoeunix

phoeunix
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 February 2009 - 06:00 AM

Hi, everybody !

First of all, I'd like to say that I'm impressed by the interest of the anglosaxon community with the IE modding, and I'm also impressed by the numerous tutorials that are referenced here and on other forums.

I'm an admin from the "Légendes" French community, specialized in IE modding, and I'd like to have the possibility to translate some of this material to make it available for the French modders that are not comfortable enough with English to work with the English tutorials.

I assume that you have some copyright on the content referenced on your forums, and I'd like to know from where I have to get the authorization to translate them : from the administration of the forums, from the writers of the tutorials ?

Thanks a lot for reading this message and for your future answers. ;)

#2 Azkyroth

Azkyroth
  • Modder
  • 3496 posts

Posted 28 February 2009 - 03:17 PM

Hi, everybody !

First of all, I'd like to say that I'm impressed by the interest of the anglosaxon community with the IE modding, and I'm also impressed by the numerous tutorials that are referenced here and on other forums.

I'm an admin from the "Légendes" French community, specialized in IE modding, and I'd like to have the possibility to translate some of this material to make it available for the French modders that are not comfortable enough with English to work with the English tutorials.

I assume that you have some copyright on the content referenced on your forums, and I'd like to know from where I have to get the authorization to translate them : from the administration of the forums, from the writers of the tutorials ?

Thanks a lot for reading this message and for your future answers. ;)