Wanted: Coders/Writers for Mekrath Romance NPC

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 Shfelliot

Shfelliot
  • Modder
  • 145 posts

Posted 09 August 2003 - 02:05 AM

Um, okay, I really have no idea how to start this off, so I'll get right to the point: I know how utterly hard this is, being on the writing side of things, to draw a NPC mod coder for this sort of thing, but I figured I'd give it a shot anyway. o_O (I hope this is okay with you FW people; I seriously apologize otherwise) I'm a college student, and completely new to WeiDU and working on coding myself, but what I really want to do is get written up one of two NPC character mods with a romance. I myself will, if need be, do all banters with npcs, all dialogue, the ToB ending, and anything else that needs filling in.

You know how it is; you have this great idea for an NPC character but you know next to nothing about coding. I suppose this is as good a place as any to start, so basically I'm asking if there's any NPC mod creators out there crazy enough to code a Mekrath romance for both SoA and ToB. I can guarantee something suberbly unique to the BGII mod world. If this doesn't work, I suppose I'll eventually end up doing this from scratch, which won't be pretty. And while I'm at it, I of course would love help from prospective writers, sound dialogue people, whatever. I totally think this would be better AS a collaborative effort, but we'll see what comes of it.

And yes, I am talking about that strange wizard in the sewers who stole Haer'Dalis' planar gem and made the bard his plaything.

I really don't even know how to begin the insanity that is this character, or how this idea came about. All I can say is to give an idea on what kind of writer I am my favorite characters from BG are: Xzar, Weimer's Solaufein, Jaheira, Faldorn, Edwin, Weimer's Valen and Sarevok, and this is going to be a hell of a long post to pitch this thing. Bear with me.