Posted 18 August 2009 - 02:14 PM

File Name: Zalnoya and the shadow thieves
File Submitter: prune1
File Submitted: 18 Aug 2009
File Updated: 08 Nov 2011
File Category: Miscellaneous Released Mods

Components:

1) Zalnoya and the shadow thieves:
-Adds a small encounter with a vampire, and a shadow thief. This is my first attempt at modding IE and BG2 in particular, so don't expect anything big; when I say small, i mean small, like tiny, insignificant (ok, scratch the last one, otherwise why bother dowloading it...it's not too tiny, I hope!).

2) Standard vampire encounters fix
-The normal game needlessly restricits your access to these encounters if you side with Bodhi. This should remedy the situation. See the third post for greater insight if required.

Please see readme for basic information.

What follows is a little more information, but it contains spoilers, so stop reading if not interested in such!

This mod will simply add a small encounter between the warring shadow thief and vampire guilds. You most probably have run into these before unless you speed through the game at a rate of knots. So expect something similar.

The actual encounter will take place
Spoiler

Even more exact data as to where in above mentioned place it occurs:
Spoiler

If anyone runs into any problems, just post here and let me know.

Click here to download this file

Edited by prune1, 08 November 2011 - 05:18 AM.

#2 prune1

prune1
  • 74 posts

Posted 13 September 2009 - 08:07 AM

Just a small note to say a couple of things have been changed in the mod, and it is now v1.2 as of a few days ago.

The main change is making the event not occur simply on the first night you happen to be in the appropriate place, but at some later point in time. This will hopefully make it a bit more random as to its occurence in subsequent playthroughs.

Also, any feedback would be much appreciated - I know I said to post about errors or mistakes, but of course any other feelings are welcome.