Photo

BWP installation Help

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 superbai

superbai
  • 63 posts

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:34 AM

So... being a complete newbie at this, I decided to install the BWP Tactics version.

Followed the instructions, everything went well until near the end of the installation using BiG world Install.bat, the part in which you had to restart your computer before you can continue the installation.

Well, during the restarting process my computer ran into some problems and got shut down, I'm wondering if there's a way for me to complete the installation without doing everything all over again. Should I manually install the last few parts of the megamod?

Attached is my weidu log. Many thanks.

Attached Files

#2 dabus

dabus
  • 1982 posts

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:04 AM

Yeah, you could, or you can use the attached file.
Just remember that you cannot install a complete mod with this file, it's just for this case.

Edited by dabus, 15 May 2010 - 01:05 AM.

THINK! - It's not illegal.

#3 Capricornus

Capricornus
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:57 AM

Greetings,
I had the same problem with my Tactics install at the Infinity Animations.
After reboot i used dabus's attached file but the Infinity mod doesn't installed because of some missing files like Belhifet and IWD Marilith etc.
The requried folder (infinityanimations) and file (Setup- infinityanimations.exe) is still exist in my SoA directory so i don't know what's the matter but
I smell 16 hours of installing again... :wacko:
Thanks for your time
"The Self is a Sun inside every atom"

#4 dabus

dabus
  • 1982 posts

Posted 15 May 2010 - 03:35 AM

Wait a second, it seems you just need to extract the files from the archives again -- if you have closed the batch fast enough:

Open a cmd-window, go to the BG2-folder and extract these files from your download-archives.
rmdir /S /Q infinityanimations