Weidu installation help

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Ascension64

Ascension64
  • Modder
  • 5983 posts

Posted 08 September 2010 - 02:44 AM

I have a custom install of Baldur's Gate and Tales of the Sword "Coast patched to version 5512, or Baldur's Gate: The Original Saga, but the installation does not accept the directory that I type in.
The most likely scenario is that your installation discs for Baldur's Gate and Tales of the Sword Coast or Baldur's Gate: The Original Saga are scratched, and the installation did not copy over all the files.

* Check that all of these files are present in the \data directory of your Baldur's Gate I installation directory. If any are missing, try and manually copy the file into the correct directory from the original disc."

Hello. I'm new to this...
I checked to make sure all of the files you listed were there....and they're all there. Not sure what to try now short of a full uninstall/reinstall. I really appreciate any help you could give me.
Thanks.

Edited by Ascension64, 10 September 2010 - 02:18 AM.

--------------
Retired Modder
Note: I do not respond to profile comments/personal messages in regards to troubleshooting my modifications. Please post on the public forums instead.

Baldur's Gate Trilogy-WeiDU and Mods
Throne of Bhaal Extender (TobEx)

Contributions: (NWN2) A Deathstalker (voice acting) - (IWD2) IWD2 NPC Project (soundset editing) - (Misc) SHS PC Soundsets (voice acting)
Legacy: (BG/Tutu/BGT) Beregost Crash Fixer 1.9 (18 Jul 10) - (BG2) Enable conversations with charmed/dominated creatures (18 Jul 10) - (BG2) Experience Corrections (18 Jul 10) - (Misc) Platform Conversion Utility RC2 (13 Feb 10)

#2 Ascension64

Ascension64
  • Modder
  • 5983 posts

Posted 08 September 2010 - 02:51 AM