Photo

Wild Surge idea/help

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Piggles

Piggles
  • 7 posts

Posted 10 November 2011 - 01:50 PM

I am new to the modding world of BG, and am by no means affluent in it yet, so forgive me if this question comes across as silly.

I was wondering if it were possible to add a wild surge effect to an item, using NI? An example would be effect 73, which rests your character after a spell is cast, rendering the spell available again.

Also, what is the skill/item that reduces the casting time of your spells? Not improved alacrity, which removes the round between spells, but rather the effect that removes the cast time from each spell completely.

Any help on either of the subjects above would be much appreciated.
Thanks.

Edit: I should have mentioned this was intended for the Baldur's Gate series.

Edit: The spell in question is Daer'Ragh's Mental Agility. I tried copying the spell effects to an item using NI, but got an error while saving. The same error occurs whenever I make any sort of change to an item and try and save it within NI.

Edited by Piggles, 10 November 2011 - 02:14 PM.

#2 Piggles

Piggles
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 November 2011 - 11:23 AM

Bump for help regarding my NI problem. No matter what I do, I cannot edit an item and save it, it just says error saving (item), and doesn't give me any indication what the error is.

Tearing my hair out here. Any help would be very much appreciated.

#3 Piggles

Piggles
  • 7 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 12:20 PM

87 views and not a single one of you can help? You must have encountered this problem before, surely?

#4 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

The Imp in his pink raincoat.

• 10911 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 12:31 PM

I cannot edit an item and save it, it just says error saving (item), and doesn't give me any indication what the error is.

Just noticed this... Have you removed the Read only tag from the setup ? Ah, that plagues the DLTCEP...