Question on modularity

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 -CBad3115-

-CBad3115-

Posted 26 December 2013 - 09:22 AM

Hi, I'm new to atweaks, but I can tell you guys have done mountains of work; and it seems pretty great except I'm not sure if I want every single change that comes with the installation. Is atweaks all or nothing or can you select which changes will take effect?  My only real beef with "bg2 ee" is that mind flayers insta-kill mordenkainen's sword and skeletons which is utterly stupid, and as far as I can tell yours is the only mod out there making that fix

#2 The Imp

The Imp

Not good, see EVIL is better. You'll LIVE.

• 5148 posts

Posted 26 December 2013 - 10:16 AM

Hi, I'm new to atweaks, but I can tell you guys have done mountains of work; and it seems pretty great except I'm not sure if I want every single change that comes with the installation. Is atweaks all or nothing or can you select which changes will take effect?  My only real beef with "bg2 ee" is that mind flayers insta-kill mordenkainen's sword and skeletons which is utterly stupid, and as far as I can tell yours is the only mod out there making that fix
The components can be separately installed, a few are grouped, but all in all there's about 50 components...

Yep, Jarno Mikkola. my Mega Mod FAQ. Use of the BWS, and how to use it(scroll down that post a bit). 
OK, desert dweller, welcome to the sanity, you are free to search for the limit, it's out there, we drew it in the sand. Ouh, actually it was still snow then.. but anyways.

#3 Wisp

Wisp
  • Modder
  • 1353 posts

Posted 26 December 2013 - 10:16 AM

Unless otherwise noted, each component can be installed independently of the others.

#4 -CBad3115-

-CBad3115-

Posted 26 December 2013 - 10:34 AM

Cheers!

#5 kreso

kreso
  • 297 posts

Posted 14 April 2014 - 09:17 PM