Quest Progression?

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 -CynicalThought-

-CynicalThought-

Posted 19 January 2014 - 09:01 PM

I'm having a bit of difficulty figuring out where I should be in terms of my romance with Nathaniel at this point in the game.  This is my first time playing the mod, and I am doing so with BG2 Enhanced Edition.  The only other mod I have installed is the BG2 Tweak Pack, which, from what I understand, should not present any compatibility issues (apologies, if that is not correct).

So, to begin,  I should mention right away that Nathaniel's quest does not appear in my journal, nor do any of the updates. This happened even after re-installation. I have been able  to bypass this by simply accessing EE Keeper and just tabbing to Journal entries and reading what it is says.  My first thought was perhaps not enough time has elapsed.   I usually attempt to complete every quest I can before meeting with Gaelen/Bodhi and subsequently triggering the chain of events leading up to Spellhold, so right now I am at about 58 (game) days in on my current character.  Even though I have spent considerable time resting in inns/the wild, transitioning between maps, etc. I  have not witnessed any progress in Nathaniel's search for his past lover.  In fact, the last update I received regarding his quest was after we spoke with Inspector Brega in the government building.  There was a brief dialogue that prompted where Nathaniel apologizes and talks about his preference for men, and that was that.