Photo

Is there any fix to uneven distribution of xp between party members?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Creepin

Creepin
  • Administrator
  • 1676 posts

Posted 01 May 2015 - 08:26 AM

I believed there was such component in TobEx, but now I studied list of TobEx functions and found out there's none. Still, I remember reading few years ago that someone fixed this issue, so if not TobEx, then what mod does fix it? Or did my memory betrays me and there's no fix for it until now?

The Old Gold - v0.2 WIP (mod for BGT/BWP/BWS)

#2 The Imp

The Imp

Not good, see EVIL is better. You'll LIVE.

• 5150 posts

Posted 01 May 2015 - 09:59 AM

The ToBEx has a fix that fixes the reported sums, to be what they are actually and a fix that removes the ~10% increase to the sets within the game files.

The only way to actually fix the XP distribution is to multiply everyone of them with number 60, as that's the minimum number that is dividable with 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6, aka the options of how many party members the game can have. :P

Don't forget to also multiply the xplevel.2da's numbers with the 60*

Yep, Jarno Mikkola. my Mega Mod FAQ. Use of the BWS, and how to use it(scroll down that post a bit). 
OK, desert dweller, welcome to the sanity, you are free to search for the limit, it's out there, we drew it in the sand. Ouh, actually it was still snow then.. but anyways.

#3 Creepin

Creepin
  • Administrator
  • 1676 posts

Posted 01 May 2015 - 11:35 AM

The ToBEx has a fix that fixes the reported sums, to be what they are actually and a fix that removes the ~10% increase to the sets within the game files.
The only way to actually fix the XP distribution is to multiply everyone of them with number 60, as that's the minimum number that is dividable with 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6, aka the options of how many party members the game can have. :P
Don't forget to also multiply the xplevel.2da's numbers with the 60*