Photo

just a few

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Fiann of the Silver Hand

Fiann of the Silver Hand
  • 286 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 06:55 PM

I am very new to Weidu etc.  I only want a certain few new animations in my mod.  Just let me know if I'm on the correct path to understanding:

1.  hack the exe to allow more than ToB standard

2.  edit animate.ids for the new anim

3.  get the appropriate bam into override

?

#2 Gwendolyne

Gwendolyne
  • Administrator
  • 1016 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 10:02 PM

It depends on what who want do : use a new animation already provided by IA or create a brend new one.

In, the first case, just install IA and give the correct animation slot to your creatures.

In the second one, install IA, register your new animation code here (so that other modders don't use the same, for compatibility concern) and append the animate.ids and anisnd.ids files. Then create your .cre files.

That's it! :shifty:

The IA core component does the hard work for you (patches the .exe file to allow hundreds of new available anilmation slots).

Edited by Gwendolyne, 21 June 2015 - 10:05 PM.

CARPE DIEM ....

In progress : Menace sur le Royaume de Diamant Éternel there.

#3 Fiann of the Silver Hand

Fiann of the Silver Hand
  • 286 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 11:48 PM

First option, but I don't think I was clear.  I want to include some of IA's anims in my mod without (a) including any that I don't want (which a default IA install would do), or (b) requiring anyone else to install IA (outside of what I provide).

Compatibility with anything else is not a concern at this point, also.

Let's say I just want to use the displacer beast as an example.

#4 Gwendolyne

Gwendolyne
  • Administrator
  • 1016 posts

Posted 22 June 2015 - 12:53 AM

If you don't want to include the IA Core component, just check if it is already installed :

REQUIRE_COMPONENT ~setup-infinityanimations.tp2~ 0 @nnnnn