AI scripting problem

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 -Krevett-

-Krevett-

Posted 10 November 2015 - 08:12 AM

Hello, I'm very new to scripting in IE engine and I'm currently playing with the IWD in BG2 modification (no enhanced edition for me!)

I'm used to playing BGT with SCS install and I want to increase the AI difficulty in the IWD in BG2 mod (just for personal entertainment, nothing else)

My current problem is with a mage script, the monster seems to rest whenever I go out of his sight (so he starts his sequence from the beginning, doing the buff things again and regaining all his spells whenever he's out of sight), but I can't find where the problem is!

The script:

Spoiler

For now many varables are not put to any use as I want to start simple and go with increasing difficulty (better targeting, etc...)

I've taken some inspiration from stratagems scripting (for now it's very basic but I'm satisfied with the call for help :) ) for the "rest" part but it does not seems to work properly. If anyone is willing to help, I'll greatly appreciate it!

#2 The Imp

The Imp

Not good, see EVIL is better. You'll LIVE.

• 5150 posts

Posted 10 November 2015 - 08:58 AM

The forseeable source of the problem should be this:

IF
    Global("rest","LOCALS",1)
    !GlobalTimerNotExpired("rtime","LOCALS")
    !See(NearestEnemyOf(Myself))
THEN
    RESPONSE #100
        SetGlobal("rest","LOCALS",0)
        SetGlobal("inafight","LOCALS",0)
        SetGlobal("prebuff","LOCALS",0)
        SetGlobal("trigger","LOCALS",0)
        SetGlobal("contingency","LOCALS",0)
        SetGlobal("redefend","LOCALS",0)
        ApplySpell(Myself,RESTORE_FULL_HEALTH) // SPIN746.SPL (No such index)
        Rest()
END

Just remove the third and second last lines from that block, recompile the script and save it.