Am I the only one?

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 -aqw-

-aqw-

Posted 22 October 2002 - 04:03 PM

Who never thougth of Imoen as a Sister?

When I hear about romances I thought Imoen would be one of them, and when I started playing, I held off on other romances to rescue her, only to discover that she was not romancable (is that even a word?).

I wend looking for mods and everyone is talking about 'she is charname's sister'.

Am I really the only one who doesn't see them that way?

#2 Gospel

Gospel
  • 338 posts

Posted 22 October 2002 - 04:45 PM

I didn't see her that way, before

I do now though, but I still see her as romanceable, too
Is kitty :)

#3 LSWSjr

LSWSjr

Creator of DHSTU

• 48 posts

Posted 22 October 2002 - 09:50 PM

Most of the people over here at LSWSjr Publications Australia, thought that Imoen was a non-relation up untill when they rescued her. A few also thought that she would at somepoint be romanceable, although Rowan and I always considered her as the Protagonist's sister, firstly by adoption and then (in Throne of Bhaal) by Divine Right.

Note that I still believe that Imoen should be romanceable by the Protagonist, although every now and then I think the sister thing even by Divine Right disturbs me on some level. Yet love is with whoever you can find it with and I have in too numerous a set of occasions written, scripted, implemented and playtested Imoen romances for others and their games.

LSWSjr of LSWSjr Publications, Australia signing off.
[QUOTE]*
In the end, when the chips are down, when you feel like its all over, you have to ask yourself "Was this the right way to be defeated by the inevitable?" and there is only one answer... "It is in this liftime, so I'll see ya in the next, Rowan T. of LSWSjr Publications signing off!"

*Rowan Tritton of LSWSjr Publications/Productions/Studios Australia.

#4 Jurang

Jurang
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 May 2003 - 01:44 AM