Photo

Dark Blade Mod

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Draven Klo'Nath

Draven Klo'Nath
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 April 2004 - 01:34 PM

Ahem Im new to the FW Forums but... Ive had this idea for awhile but I cant edit or program

Its for bg2 Shadows of Amn

Adds the Npcs Draven Klo'Nath, Cora Lightblade, and about 10 other npcs

Adds the kits LightBringer(paladin) Dark Knight of Ellistraee(cleric) Shadow Dancer(assassin) and others

New quests

And im open for ideas

As I said Im new here and I dont know much so if Im posting in the wrong place tell me

Draven.

#2 -Ashara-

-Ashara-

Posted 06 April 2004 - 02:48 PM

Welcome to the board, Draven.

That's the right place, so you can tell everyone about your ideas and expand on the NPCs you would like to develop, their personalities, place in the game and FR world and perhaps even snippets of dialogues etc, to make others interested :) The more details you will provide, the better/more useful feedback you will recieve.

So far I can only suggest droping the "Lightblade" from Cora's name, since it sounds a tad too flashy :lol: and, perhaps use one of the canon drow houses (if it is indeed drow) for your character (unless you are already doing so). A handy list can be found here:

http://php.iupui.edu...html#othernoble

I should caution you though that developping 12 new NPCs is a very writing heavy enterprise as you will need interactions among both new and 17 existing NPCs. For comaprison, BG1NPC mod (more than a year in development) had 20+ people staff to cope with 25 NPCs. :lol:

#3 -Guest-

-Guest-

Posted 06 April 2004 - 03:12 PM

Drop ligthblade?? Ok Shes a human paladin so Ill need a different last name Anyone got any suggestions all I know is drow last names

#4 Draven Klo'Nath

Draven Klo'Nath
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 April 2004 - 03:41 PM