Photo

Help with NEJ2v67 installation with Big Picture

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Riley

Riley
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 September 2006 - 09:01 AM

I tried the installation process at http://www.shsforums...showtopic=18294 but NEJv42 and it's patch don't exist anymore. So I tried it with NEJ2v67, but I couldn't remove the request files because they apparently weren't there. I had some error installing this one and none with the rest and when I started playing Baldur's Gate, the music and voice overs didn't work.

The only reason I'm installing NEJ is because I want Imoen to be a rogue.
If there is any possible way to installing Charming Rogue separately, I would rather do that? Otherwise does anyone know how to install the new version of NEJ or know where I could find the previous version, NEJv42 and its patch listed on the website above, so I can just follow the instructions step by step?

Also, I don't want to install BGT just stuff for BG2 and TOB. I don't know if that makes a difference or not but I thought I'd mention it.

I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

Edited by Riley, 19 September 2006 - 09:03 AM.

#2 Riley

Riley
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 September 2006 - 09:24 AM

I can't find NEJv42 and its patch anywhere. All I can find is NEJ2v67 and it doesn't work with the installation on http://www.shsforums...showtopic=18294 .

Any help is welcome. Thanks

#3 Riley

Riley
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 September 2006 - 09:46 AM

I tried the installation process at http://www.shsforums...showtopic=18294 but NEJv42 and it's patch don't exist anymore. So I tried it with NEJ2v67, but I couldn't remove the request files because they apparently weren't there. I had some error installing this one and none with the rest and when I started playing Baldur's Gate, the music and voice overs didn't work.

The only reason I'm installing NEJ is because I want Imoen to be a rogue.