Dialogue.. and the next step?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 -Adam-

-Adam-

Posted 21 November 2004 - 08:58 AM

Hi guys, i am most certainly the least skilled modder you will ever encounter. I don't even deserve that title.

Basically i'm an author, i've written books for friends and family and am currently speaking with a couple people about getting published. Part of what i like doing as a writter is using the dialogue creator i found on these forums to create dialogue trees for people to play through. I've always wondered if it were possible to impliment these dialogues into some form of isometric engine? what i'm talking about is a few avartars standing around in a room looking not-unlike any of the infinity engine games. Does such a thing exsist? is it even possible to re-create to isometric style, let alone impliment the dialogues into it? All i am planning on doing is creating a few interludes and conversations, no real action, so it's not like i need good graphics or anything, just something a little more involved that a window of text

Any help would be appreciated, though i suspect my fluffly-headed dreams will be promptly trooden on by the boot of reality

#2 Blitz

Blitz

Tabby Master

• 337 posts

Posted 21 November 2004 - 09:22 AM

Eh? If I read correctly, of course it is posible. That's what these forums are for. Modding a certain isometric (if i'm using the word correctly) game. ;)

I suggest going to Weidu.org and reading the readme and tutorial. If you don't understand some of it, look at it for awhile, if you still don't get it, come here and ask questions.

There are also good tutorials in the tutorial forum.

Be advised, Weidu requires immense patience. Trust me. I know (i'm a newbie modder), but eventually you'll catch on. It is actually quite simple.

EDIT: Although, I think I misread your post...all you were asking was how to make characters stand in a room and talk...right?