Install of BP-BGT-NEJ (latest WeiDU)

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 -Xerxandi-

-Xerxandi-

Posted 20 March 2006 - 05:14 AM

0) Full BGII SOA+TOB+26498_patch (and BG1+ToTSC+5512_patch if installing BGT)
1) BD-WeiDU 1.5 or G3 Fixpack
2) NEJ2v42 + NEJ2v602 patch, and NEJ2 biffer if using BP-weidu
3) SoS v1.10/TDD v1.10/CtB v1.7 - in any order
4) TS-BP v6.04.01
5) BGT-WeiDU v1.00, and NeJ2-BGT compat patch if using both NEJ2 and BGT
6) Install ANY other mods you want here (hope they're truly WeiDU and don't ruin anything).
7) BP v1.75 Public BETA
8) G3 Tweaks and/or Virtue (for best results)
9) Worldmap, latest version
10) If you want you may activate preferable GUI at this point - just run GUI-Switcher.

Thanks seanas for posting the sticky about install order....
A quick question, that I think may be more suitable here than over at the NEJ forums, seeing that what I'm trying to check is the above install (even though I've never done NEJ in any form before - but read all the docs):

I get up to completing step 2 above, then just to check NEJ was working I ran BGII and started a new game.. to see if NEJ worked, but I get a message when I try to go through the portal north of the starting room, something like "you need a special item to pass through this portal" (don't have exact wording). But as I remember this was the default message in the BGII original...

My horrible suspicion is that NEJ still might not compatible with BD-Weidu as Vlad recently said in the NEJ forums, though I don't know.

Should NEJ start immediately after the beginning of SOA if I go straight to that portal or do I need to do something in Irenicus' dungeon first?

#2 seanas

seanas
  • Modder
  • 1906 posts

Posted 20 March 2006 - 05:30 AM

NEJ2 is compatible with a fullBP-BGT install, as long as you: