Lycanthropy Pack

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Ulb

Ulb
  • Modder
  • 373 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 01:18 AM

This is basically a 'bundle' of ideas that have been floating around my head for a while now.

All of them are dedicated to improve or expand on the whole lycanthropy aspect of the game.

Some of those ideas are almost guaranteed to never be realized while others might have a good chance to spring to life some day in the future :)

What I hope to gain from this thread is of course your feed back on each idea:

- Whether you think an idea would indeed enrich the game or not.

- How an idea could be further improved or if there may be a simpler/easier way to achieve a similar result.

- Whether you think an idea is technically doable and how hard it would be to do it. (I'm a total noob when it comes to modding.)

Here is a general outline of the whole 'pack':

1. Character Kits

1.1 Ranger/Werebear Kit

1.2 Priest of Malar/Werewolf Kit

1.3 Rogue/Wererat Kit

2. Dialogue and storyline fixes

2.1 Creating/setting some kind of standard variable for the game to recognize lycanthropes.

2.2 Adjusting the whole Werewolf Island story line to make sense for lycanthropes.

2.3 Add additional dialogue options for lycanthropes to various (werewolf) encounters.

2.4 Add additional lycanthropy encounters, maybe a quest or tow.

3. NPC Mod

Turn Delainy (the woman from the werewolf island) into a join-able, possible romance-able npc.

So let's get started ...

1. Character Kits

This is obviously the easiest part and will most likely be realized.

I'm already using a Ranger/Werebear Kit in my game. The kit uses a single level scaling spell for the transformation. The spell has unlimited uses per day and the transformation lasts until canceled.

The kit obviously still needs some (or a lot of) balancing as well as a better (d&d compatible) 'flavor' text / kit description. (As well as a cool kit name for the record screen.)