Photo

Corruption?

• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 ejldude

ejldude
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 05:03 AM

Alright, I'm not very good at explaining things. But I assume the topic in itself is pretty self-explanatory. >_>

I was just thinking it would add to the fun, especially in a roleplaying sense, if you could corrupt one of the good-aligned characters. I mean, there's plenty of redeeming opportunities throughout BGII. Why not any of the opposite? Ok, there is Anomen, but that's making him a maniac, not actually evil.

I'm sure there are plenty of NPC's that could be corrupted. After-all, if you can redeem a vicious Bhaalspawn murderer. Why not corrupt the mind of a poor innocent cleric/mage for example?

This is just a suggestion. I don't intend to actually do this myself, as I have no experience whatsoever in modding. I just thought it would be a cool idea. Feedback would be much appreciated. ;\

#2 GreyViper

GreyViper
  • 511 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:28 AM

I'm sure there are plenty of NPC's that could be corrupted. After-all, if you can redeem a vicious Bhaalspawn murderer. Why not corrupt the mind of a poor innocent cleric/mage for example?

Is this going where I think its going? B) Let me guess affter corruption she becomes feme fatal clad in black leather who is tottaly devoted to PC and obeys every strange and wierd wish. :P

Oh just that you know I personaly like that she elf the way she is. :wub:
Democracy is three Dragons and a Cow voting on what's for dinner!

"A handsome young Cyborg named Ace,
Wooed women at every base,
But once ladies glanced at
His special enhancement
They vanished with nary a trace."

Barracks Graffiti
Sparta Command

#3 ejldude

ejldude
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:33 AM

Oh don't get me wrong. Aerie is one of my fave characters just the way she is. I was just using her as an example.

#4 -Guest-

-Guest-

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:36 AM

nalia, god damnit.

#5 -Ashara-

-Ashara-