Install Questions

• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 -grogerson-

-grogerson-

Posted 05 April 2005 - 06:12 AM

I am a novice to the mod side of the BG games and I have some BP-BGT-NEJ install questions.

Reading the pinned install topics really did help (thank you seanas) but...

I have installed twice and failed. The first install was my bust (I didn't run Setup-BP-BGT-NEJ_PATCH313.exe so ended up in Jon's dungeon).

The second install allows me to start at Candlekeep but the text that should be in the text box is also across the view screen. I cannot enter the Candlekeep Inn. I do see the Candlekeep map when I view it. I also get a "screen within the screen" view. In general, my play screen is no good and the game unplayable.

Items of note from the second install:
When the install is in the BP portion (maybe BGT) I got a flag "unknown arguement: [biffme\bgtwav]" in both install attempts. It shows several options but no way to select them, and I had to close the DOS window ("without saving") to exit.
The second install did not call for the BG2 path nor the BGMain.exe.
I had to run Setup-BP-BGT-NEJ_PATCH313.exe twice, the first time it ran and ended with the "please re-run" note and created a file named "SETUP-BP-BGT-NEJ_PATCH313.DEBUG." The second run allowed me to say [N] to installation and created the WeiDU.log file.
I have installed VB6, but cannot run "regsvr\windows\system32\COMDLG32.ocx (is this because my home PC is not on line?).

I would like some feedback before I try a third install, in case I may be missing something...

Thanks

#2 Yacomo

Yacomo

cartographer of the realms

• 485 posts

Posted 05 April 2005 - 07:38 AM

I am a novice to the mod side of the BG games and I have some BP-BGT-NEJ install questions.

I have installed twice and failed. The first install was my bust (I didn't run Setup-BP-BGT-NEJ_PATCH313.exe so ended up in Jon's dungeon).