Edwin's Endless Supply of Locks

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 -Kestenvarn-

-Kestenvarn-

Posted 10 May 2005 - 02:33 PM

To start off, I'm not very experienced with modding in general, but I believe I installed everything correctly - and with the latest version of the Edwin pack. The only other mod I have installed is the NPC Banter Pack.

I delayed the second appearance of Degardan until Chapter 6 by heading into the Underdark early - my first time through the game, so I wasn't sure how slowly to progress.

After I returned to the surface and Edwin was restored, he started acting flaky... some of the talks seemed to progress as normal, but it must have skipped some since he was suddenly acting like I had kissed him one time. There were also a few banters that were completely blank and you couldn't see what the characters were saying, like one Korgan/Imoen/Edwin chat. He also still says the scrambled eggs thing when you talk to him on your own.

Anyway, the final sputter the romance has come to is when you accept the lock of hair as a present and confirm his love. It's stuck on that at the moment... he keeps repeating himself periodically after I say yes.

I was wondering if anyone else has experienced these problems. Will he be okay when I head into Chapter 7 and ToB? If I say no, will he progress? (I don't want to say no, but I will if I have to...)

Is there anyway I can snap him out of it, short of starting over from an earlier chapter and hoping it works then?

#2 Nebukad

Nebukad
  • 100 posts

Posted 11 May 2005 - 12:43 AM