Opinions on some romanceable chaps and other mods

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 Cal Jones

Cal Jones
  • Modder
  • 1168 posts

Posted 03 May 2008 - 02:11 AM

OK chaps, I'm new to this modding lark. I've been through vanilla BG2 about a zillion times (well, enough to try all the strongholds, all the romances, all the ToB outcomes, good, evil and various party combos) and truth be told, it's getting a bit...boring. There, I said it. My favourite game is starting to bore me. So I need to spice it up a little.

I am currently playing Ascension for the first time. I like the little extra RP things (Sarevok upgrading his sword, Charname being able to become the Ravager, new options for how to deal with Balthazar) but am not keen on stupidly hard battles (so far I've just arrived in Amkethran so have yet to run into tougher Abazigal. The improved Illasera, Gromnir and Yaga Shura fights were cool, but I didn't like the Demogorgon fight and will be uninstalling that component after this runthrough. I'm more about the RP than the battles).

Still, that leaves SoA. Now I'm keen to try some new romances, particularly for a female PC. Being a foul mouthed, weight lifting sort of woman, I don't get off on chivalry and flowery dialogues. Yes, Anomen gets more interesting towards the end, but playing though the early parts of that romance sickens me.
So I am looking for an alternative.
Likes: Down to earth characters, bad boys, characters with some relevance to the BG universe.
Dislikes: Tortured poets, Mills and Boon-style brooding heroes, goody two shoes characters, overpowered characters with silly stats.
It also needs to go through to ToB.