• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 minotaur_in_maze

minotaur_in_maze

Modding Prima-Dona

• 906 posts

Posted 04 March 2004 - 12:09 PM

Hi all,

Please forgive my stupidity here but I am not technically inclined.

I D/L'd chloe from the mirror site on this forum, though I DID D/L with download accelerator if that matters, and what I GOT was:

A plane white box reading: ChloeMod-v12.rar - RAR File 6,293KB

Okay, uhm, do I just drop her in my BG2-SoA CHARACTERS file?

Like I said, I am new to this so please be kind when laughing in my face. I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to use chloe but need to know how to install her.

Thanx

Minotaur In Maze :)
They say the world is going to Hell.

They are wrong.

The world IS Hell! Always has been, always will be; except perhaps for the five percent or so of the population who can afford differently.

And, if one must reside in Hell, it is far better to do it as a minion of the Devil than as a member of the damned.
LOVE SUCKS: It makes fools and slaves of us all.
But being alone and unloved is worse.
- Nancy A. Collins "Thin Walls"

#2 Andyr

Andyr

HERR RASENKOPF

• 2318 posts

Posted 04 March 2004 - 12:14 PM

You need to unpack the .RAR file into your BG2 directory with a program like WinRAR. Then, run setup-chloe.exe (or whatever it is called).
"We are the Gibberlings Three, as merry a band as you ever did see..." - Home of IE mods

< jcompton > Suggested plugs include "Click here so Compton doesn't ban me. http://www.pocketplane.net/ub"

#3 Jolinar

Jolinar
  • 42 posts

Posted 04 March 2004 - 12:22 PM

The .rar file is a compressed file (similar to a .zip file), you need a program like WinRar to decompress it. You can download WinRar here