Photo

Alignment changes via shoes?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Strikh

Strikh
  • 22 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 04:50 PM

With BiG World installed, there is a svirfneblin chick in Nashkel who sells shoes and boots. One of these pairs of shoes can change alignment...

If I buy those and put them on Viconia or Shar-Teel, for example, what does it really change?

Will the NPC actually act good, and have different dialogues?

Or does it just change what it says under their profile?

Anything else changed?

[EDIT] Would I be better off trying to use Shadowkeeper (I've never used it before...) to change alignments for NPCs (or even my PC)?

Edited by Strikh, 02 January 2010 - 04:53 PM.

#2 Kaeloree

Kaeloree

Head Molder

• Administrator
  • 9198 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 05:39 PM

Those sorts of changes are purely cosmetic, and don't change how an NPC acts or what dialogues will show.

#3 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

The Imp in his pink raincoat.

• 10911 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 06:06 PM

Those sorts of changes are purely cosmetic, and don't change how an NPC acts or what dialogues will show.

Well, I wouldn't know, but the evil NPC shouldn't leave when your reputation goes up from 18, and the few spells that effect Evil chars, won't for example. Cosmetic, no, but the prewritten dialogs do still stay the same.

Deactivated account. The user today is known as The Imp.

#4 Kaeloree

Kaeloree

Head Molder

• Administrator
  • 9198 posts

Posted 02 January 2010 - 06:39 PM

See, I would call that "cosmetic" since it doesn't affect the NPCs' content. I'm just a content ho I guess :D

#5 Miloch

Miloch

Barbarian

• Modder
  • 6573 posts

Posted 04 January 2010 - 12:23 AM