• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Kai of Candlekeep

Kai of Candlekeep

Me? Nice? Dream on.

• Modder
  • 527 posts

Posted 28 March 2014 - 02:43 AM

I started playing BG2:EE and read through most of the BG:EE (TOTSC) dialogues, and I kept thinking of how incomplete the four new NPCs feel, as compared to the old Biowares and the extended banters, PIDs, flirt packs, etc. 

So I have decided that I want to expand the four new NPCs (I'm already in the process of writing dialogues and PIDs) and flesh them out a little and maybe tweak the romances a little bit so that there are more possible endings and epilogues in ToB

The reason I'm posting this here is to find out if (A) someone else is already doing this, and (B) are they willing to collaborate, and © if no-one is making a mod like this, can I ask for a volunteer to help me with the coding since I'm definitely not a coder. 

I also welcome feedback and suggestions.

Edited by Kai of Candlekeep, 28 March 2014 - 02:43 AM.

Having a highly active imagination can be very taxing on the purity of one's soul at times...
- Sir Kalthorine ut Wistan

I find you amusing... in a "What the hell is wrong with you?" kind of way...
- Jaheira, BG1

#2 Yovaneth

Yovaneth

The newly-appointed Master Builder of Baldur's Gate

• Modder
  • 3058 posts

Posted 28 March 2014 - 09:25 AM

I think Kae has already done Neera. Don't know about any of the other though.

-Y-

#3 Kai of Candlekeep

Kai of Candlekeep

Me? Nice? Dream on.

• Modder
  • 527 posts

Posted 28 March 2014 - 04:12 PM