Chevalier

Knight of the Realms

• Modder
  • 2405 posts

Posted 06 July 2015 - 11:31 AM

{Announcement} Let's Play Baldur's Gate Trilogy Mega Mod Series

oqawmfb3gg55ftwzg.jpg

Hello Old Friends,

Sometime ago I burned out on Baldur's Gate and had to take break from playing & helping out on the forums.  I started playing & modding other games.  After hearing about Baldur's Gate EE I started thinking about playing again, but didn't have the game installed on my computer.  After starting my YouTube channel and making Let's Play series I started thinking it would be fun to make a Mega Baldur's Gate series.  So I took a week to get a BWS install setup & working the way I wanted.  I want to thank The Imp, Leonarde Watson, and all the others who help make the BWS.  I know I have more to say to my friends and I will do it as I reengage with the good people here.

This series is going to be my playthrough of Baldur's Gate Trilogy from the start of Baldur's Gate to the end of Throne of Bhaal with very many mod.  This includes the mods: Big Picture, Sword Coast Stratagems, The Darkest Day, Shadows Over Soubar, Check the Bodies, Never Ending Journey 2, Tortured Souls, Tower of Deception, DSotSC, The Drizzt Saga, Secret of BoneHill, Dark Horizons, Fishing for Trouble, Colours of Infinity, NTotSC and many more!  I will be posting my WeiDU log.

I wanted to post this here because it is directly related to Mega Mods and may help those trying to play a Mega Mod.  I will try to label the episodes so it will be easier to find what episode covers the area the player is interested in.  I also welcome feedback on things I missed or am doing wrong.  I have played a few segments ahead of what I am posting.

Link to Part 1

Link to Playlist

Please post feedback here or on YouTube.

Edited by Chevalier, 25 July 2015 - 10:16 AM.

I Ride for the King!

a.k.a. Chev

#2 dreamer2007

dreamer2007
  • 430 posts

Posted 06 July 2015 - 12:25 PM