How to Import NWN1 Red Dragon animation to BGII:EE, 3ds Max/Gmax+NWmax

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Gamemacik

Gamemacik
  • 55 posts

Posted 31 October 2017 - 02:20 AM

Hello,

I cant find why there are no animations after import red dragon model from neverwinter nights 1, but when i use same steps for different model eg. rat, animation bar is full of frames with animations. I am total newbie in 3D modeling.

I exported resources with nwnexplorer tool, for import i used gmax v1.2 , 3dsmax5, and nwmax script
Dragon files: c_drgred.mdl, c_drgred_bod.tga, c_drgred_hed.tga, c_drgred_wing.tga
Rat files: c_wererat.mdl, c_wererat.tga

What i tried:

import model as txt file = ascii
import model as mdl
no luck. :(

wipfhKTm.pngalI0fIOm.png

Edited by Gamemacik, 31 October 2017 - 02:33 AM.

For modders:
Animation resources: NWN RED DRAGONTRWNDbl.pngDRAGONWHELP PACK+DRAGONBREATHTRWNDbl.png
For loosers: SPOILER ALERT! RCEuOoU.pngQeZVcUw.png

#2 Creepin

Creepin
  • Administrator
  • 1676 posts

Posted 31 October 2017 - 05:27 AM

Actually, it would be cool to have NWN1-to-BG2 conversion tutorial. Closest thing to it that I've found (here) is not exactly detailed and all links to plugins therein are dead. Seifer was going to expand that tutorial, but I was unable to find his version, may be someone knows of it?

The Old Gold - v0.2 WIP (mod for BGT/BWP/BWS)

#3 The Imp

The Imp

Not good, see EVIL is better. You'll LIVE.

• 5150 posts

Posted 31 October 2017 - 05:57 AM

How large the dragon would be ? Cause the Engine uses limited sized picture(256*256)composites that are combined into the full avatar. The dragons are example of this.